Area I Association
  Sign-In  Register

VATAT Board Members from Area I

Aaron Bednarz - Lubbock-Cooper
Michael Collins - Idalou
Kevin Kelley - Dumas
Shane Miller - Panhandle
Sid Morris - Farwell


Our thanks to these guys for representing us!

Membership in the Vocational Agricultural Teachers Association of Texas is encouraged by all Ag Science Teachers in Area I.  If you have not joined, contact the VATAT office at 1-800-777-5818.

Click on this link for the association website:

For information about the VATAT Teacher's Conference:

To submit proposals for conference workshops:

Current VATAT membership Awards for 2019-20

5 years: 

Stephanie James - Plainview
Kayle Jesko - Friona
Jordan Jewell - Follett
Kristi Keys - Hale Center
Becca McEndree - Dalhart
Brent McFarland - Frenship
Clay Wheeler - Texline

10 years:

Justin James - Wheeler
Allen Keys - Hale Center
Mike Page - Hereford
Jody Rowland - Roosevelt
Cody Spies - Littlefield

20 years: 

Scott Farley - Bushland

25 years:

Trevor Williams - Tascosa

30 years:

Fud Robertson - Idalou
Roy Novak - Childress

35 years:  

Alan Been - Springlake-Earth

Retiring Teachers


Area Coordinator Outgoing
Rob Hawkins - Shallowater

VATAT Scholarships

In Reverent Memory

Minutes of Area meeting 2019
District IRS Information 
Conference Notes
Code of Ethics
Proposed Rule Changes 2019-20
Proposed Rule Changes 2018-19
Proposed Rule Changes 2017-18



Mentor Program Chandra Corse 5/16/2011 90 KB
Mentor 10 Commandments Chandra Corse 7/28/2011 118 KB
Area I Minutes 2018 ATC Chandra Corse 7/31/2018 89 KB
Minutes - ATC 2018 District Meetings Chandra Corse 8/13/2018 188 KB
Spreadsheet sent to state office 2018 Chandra Corse 8/13/2018 31 KB



 Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics